VACIL is a statewide association of Centers for Independent Living (CILs) that advocates for the integration and inclusion of people with disabilities into all aspects of society.  The association also promotes the professional development, improvement, and expansion of community-based, consumer-controlled CILs, and promotes community education throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Virginia Association of CILs  (VACIL)

Gayl Brunk, President
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-6513
540-438-9265 (tty)
540-433-6313 (fax)
VAIL@govail.org

 

Access Independence, Inc. (AI)
Karen Harris, Executive Director
324 Hope Dr.
Winchester, Virginia 22601
(540) 662-4452 V
(540) 722-9693 TTY
(540) 662-4474 FAX
Center’s e-mail: askAI@accessindependence.org
Karen’s e-mail:  kshubert@accessindependence.org

Appalachian Independence Center (AIC)
Joan Ballou, Executive Director
230 Charwood Dr.
Abingdon, Virginia 24210
(276) 628-2979 V
(276) 676-0920 TTY
(276) 628-4931 FAX
Center’s e-mail: aicinfo@aicadvocates.org
Joan’s direct e-mail: jballou@aicadvocates.org

Blue Ridge Independent Living Center (BRILC)
Karen Michalski-Karney, Executive Director
1502B Williamson Road NE
Roanoke, Virginia 24012
(540) 342-1231 V/TTY
(540) 342-9505 FAX
Center’s e-mail: brilc@brilc.org
Karen’s direct e-mail: kmichalski@brilc.org

Clinch Independent Living Services (CILS)
Timothy Prater, Executive Director
1176 Booth Branch Rd
Grundy, VA 24614
(276) 935-6088 V
(800) 597-2322 Toll Free
(276) 935-4348 TTY
(276) 935-6342 FAX
Timothy’s direct email: TPrater@ClinchIndependent.org
Center’s e-mail: cils@clinchindependent.org

Disability Resource Center (dRC)
Debe Fults, Executive Director
409 Progress Street
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401
(540) 373-2559 V
(540) 373-5890 TTY
1 (800) 648-6324 Voice or Relay
(540) 373-8126 FAX
Center’s e-mail: drc@drccil.org
Debe’s direct e-mail: dfults@cildrc.org

Disability Rights & Resource Center
Carol Tuning, Executive Director
300-A Pell Avenue
Rocky Mt, VA 24151
540-482-0752 (v)
540-482-0640 (fax)
Carol’s direct email:  ctuning@drrcva.org

Eastern Shore Center for Independent Living (ESCIL)
Althea Pittman, Executive Director
P.O. Box 36282 Lankford Highway, Suite 13-D
Exmore, VA 23350
(757) 414-0100 V
1(800) 324-2988
(757) 414-0080 TTY
(757) 414-0205 FAX
Center’s email:  info@escil.org
Althea’s direct email:  vaescil@gmail.org

ENDependence Center, Inc. (ECI)
Nichole Davis, Executive Director
6300 E. Virginia Beach Boulevard
Norfolk, Virginia 23502
(757) 461-8007 V
(757) 461-7527 TTY
(757) 455-8223 or (757) 461-5375 FAX
Center’s e-mail: Ecinorf@endependence.org
Nichole’s direct e-mail:  ndavis@endependence.org

Endependence Center of Northern Virginia (ECNV)
Jill Jacobs, Executive Director
2300 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 250
Arlington, Virginia 22201
(703) 673-4487 (direct)
(703) 525-3268 (office)
711 Virginia Relay
(703) 525-3585 FAX
Center’s e-mail: info@ecnv.org

Independence Empowerment Center (IEC)
Mary D. Lopez, Ph.D, Executive Director
9001 Diggs Rd., Ste. 103
Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 257-5400 V/TTY
(703) 257-5043 FAX
Center’s e-mail: Info@ieccil.org
Mary’s e-mail:  mlopez@ieccil.org

Independence Resource Center (IRC)
Tom Vandever, Executive Director
815 Cherry Avenue
Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 971-9629 V/TTY
(434) 971-8242 FAX
E-mail: Tvandever@ntelos.net

Junction Center for Independent Living (JCIL)
Dennis Horton, Executive Director
Mail:  P.O. Box 1210, Norton, VA 24273
Physical:  147 Plaza Rd SW,
Wise Cnty Plaza Shopping Ctr #229  Wise, VA 24293
(276) 679-5989 V/TTY or (276) 679-5988
(276) 679-6569 FAX
Center’s e-mail: jcil1@junctioncenter.org
Dennis’ direct e-mail: Dhorton@meoc.org

Lynchburg Area Center for IL (LACIL)
Veronica Callaham, Executive Director
500 Alleghany Ave., Suite 520,
Lynchburg, VA 24501
(434) 528-4971 V
(434) 528-4972 TTY
(434) 528-4976 FAX
Center’s direct e-mail:  LACIL@lacil.org
Veronica’s direct e-mail:  veronica@lacil.org

New River Valley Disability Resource Center (NRVDRC)
Frank Hayes, Executive Director
53 W. Main Street, Suite A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 266-1435 V
(540) 251-3451 Fax
Center’s direct e-mail:  info@nrvdrc.org
Frank’s direct e-mail:  fhayes@nrvdrc.org

Peninsula Center for Independent Living (PCIL)
Ralph Shelman, Executive Director
2021-A Cunningham Drive, Suite 2
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 827-0275 V
(757) 827-8800 TTY
(757) 827-0655 FAX
Center’s e-mail: iepcil@hvacil.org
Ralph’s direct e-mail: rshelman@hvacil.org

Resources for Independent Living, Inc. (RIL)
Gerald O’Neill, Executive Director
4009 Fitzhugh Ave.
Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 353-6503 V
(804) 353-6583 TTY
(804) 358-5606 FAX
Center’s e-mail: woodsonf@RIL-VA.org

Valley Associates for Independent Living (VAIL) est. 2000
Gayl Brunk, Executive Director
3210 Peoples Dr Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-6513 V
540-438-9265 TTY
888-242-8245 TOLL FREE
540-433-6313 FAX
Center’s email:  VAIL@govail.org
Gayl’s direct email:  gayl@govail.org

 

Satellites

Clinch Independent Living Services (CILS) – Tazewell Branch Office
559 W. Main St.
Tazewell, VA  24651
(276) 988-0503 V
(276) 988-1883 TTY
(276) 988-0603 FAX

DRRC – Danville Branch Office
734 Main St.
or mail:  P.O. Box 10218
Danville, VA 24541
(434) 791-2006 V
(434) 792-1814 FAX
E-mail: sbelongia@drrcva.org

DDRC – Martinsville Branch
Patrick Henry Community College
645 Patriot Ave.
Martinsville, VA 24112
(276) 226-1696 V
(276) 656-0320 FAX
E-mail: labrecht@drrcva.org

ECNV – Loudoun ENDependence (LEND)
215 Depot Ct SE #203
Leesburg, VA 20175
(571) 291-9550

JCIL
P.O. Box 408
Duffield, VA  24244
(276) 431-1195 V/TTY
(276) 431-1196 FAX 

RIL – Crater District Satellite
1845A Fort Mahone Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
(804) 862-9338 V/TTY
(804) 862 9513 FAX
Email:  Woodsonf@RIL-VA.org

  • Web site: http://www.vacil.org/