Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Care for the Caregiver – Why taking care of yourself helps the whole family

September 1 @ 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/care-for-the-caregiver-why-taking-care-of-yourself-helps-the-whole-family-tickets-167126773679

Tips for parents on how to re-energize their lives heading into fall and the start of school.

Has the summer left you utterly worn out?

Can you use some tips to carve out some time for yourself to rest and recharge?

Are you in need of some help with a new daily plan for your family as school begins again?

I am Sheila Jordan, M.Ed Founder of Prosper Parenting LLC and I invite you to join me for a free 60-minute webinar to help you jump start the new school year to help you tune up your parenting skills.

I’ll introduce you to a plan to:

  • Better understand your child’s behaviors and communication needs.
  • Pay greater attention to your own health and wellness needs.
  • Learn how to best respond to your child while juggling a heavy load at home and at work.
  • Discover how to find more time, energy, resources and a new mindset that fits with your family goals and values.

Webinar Details

Date: Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Start Time: 7pm Eastern Standard Time, 6 pm Central Standard Time, 5 pm Mountain Standard Time, 4 pm Pacific Standard Time

Presenter: Sheila Jordan, M.Ed and CEO of Prosper Parenting, Crozet, Virginia

Recording: I will be recording the webinar. If you register but you are unable to attend the presentation you can email me at: [email protected] and request instructions on how to access the recording.

Community Event

Community events submitted by community members
  • :
  • :
  • Max. file size: 640 MB.